• Gangtok, East Sikkim 737101

  • Mon – Sat: 9:00am-6:00pm. Sunday CLOSED

  • 03592-202646/204086

  • About Us

    Citizens Urban Co operative bank Ltd , is a Primary(urban) co operative bank registered under Sikkim Co –Operative Society Act,1978,  and licensed by RBI ,License no being UBD-WB.04/2001-2002 under Banking Regulation Act 1949 (As applicable to co operative Societies)

    List of Promoter Directors:

    1. Shri P.K.Pradhan                (Chief Promoter)
    2. Shri K.C Pradhan                (Promoter)
    3. Mrs Sonam Lepcha             (Promoter)
    4. Late M K Pradhan               (Promoter)
    5. Ms Sharda Pradhan            (Promoter)
    6. Ms Ratna Rai                        (Promoter)
    7. Mrs Bibi Maya Pradhan      (Promoter)
    8. Late Pushpa Basnet             (Promoter)
    9. Shri B.B.Chetri                      (Promoter)
    10. Capt B K Pradhan                 (Promoter)
    11. Shri K.K.Pradhan                  (Promoter)
    12. Ms Aruna Pradhan                (Promoter)
    13. Shri Megraj Pradhan             (Promoter)


    Citizens Urban Co operative Bank Ltd, Gangtok , the only Urban Co operative in the state of Sikkim  functions with the glorious tradition in public services. The bank was established on 21st March 2003 by the like minded citizens of Sikkim with an objective to open a co-operative window for the benefit of the citizens of Sikkim . It was  established with 516 number of share holders. The number of share holders as on 31.03.2017 has increased to 4284. It has Six no of Branches across the state of Sikkim which are under CBS.

    Citizens bank attributes this success to its undying spirit to serve the common man and to the sharpening of its competitive edge by constantly upgrading technology to match current standards. The Bank is fully computerised and offers convenient working hours.

    Citizens’ bank has introduced a wide range of credit schemes at attractive interest rates, which has become very popular, especially among the middle-class in view of the easy repayment plans. Bank offers attractive interest rates on deposits and also various add on features at very market competitive rates.

    Present Board of Directors

    1.Shri. Purna Kumar Pradhan, Chairman

    2. Smt. Sharda Pradhan , Vice Chairman

    3.Shri Thakur Prasad Koirala, Vice Chairman

    4.Smt. Jayshree Pradhan, Director

    5.Shri Shanti Sharma, Director

    6.Smt Malarana Patro, Director

    7.Shri Suresh Lama, Director

    8.Shri Dewakar Basnett, Director

    9.Shri P.K. Singh , Professional Director

    10.Shri B. C. Periwal, Professional Director

  • Our Scheme

    We provide expert tax and advisory services to individuals and small businesses.

  • News Bulletins

    We provide expert tax and advisory services to individuals and small businesses.